BROKEN BROADCAST: ‘Good Afternoon Mister Moon.’


Based in Teeside, BROKEN BROADCAST are a four-piece producing West Coast Americana Lo-fi songs about strawberry jam, driving to work, waiting for friends, camping at Tikaboo Peak, scary carousels, getting lost in a boat, monsters under the bed etc., etc. 

So says the Press Sheet that accompanies this release. 

It certainly paints an interesting picture and ramps up the curiosity factor. In actuality though, the description is a good deal more interesting than the music in my book, I’m afraid. 

There’s a nice little repetitive riff and combined with the video is pleasant enough … but really not enough for me to get excited about. 

I’m not going to say any more … here’s the track. 

(Released through Sphere Above on 23rd April 2012) 

(6/10)

____________________________

This entry was posted in Indie Singles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BROKEN BROADCAST: ‘Good Afternoon Mister Moon.’

  1. legionrocks says:

    It reads like you did a review of the press sheet rather than the song, no though in to what you wrote or anything. I hope the rest of the articles on the site aren’t the same (I would check, but like this review, I’m lazy).

    • loudhorizon says:

      No shit, Sherlock?!
      I do actually state that I have used the description from the Press Sheet. And do you know why? Because basically I didn’t like this release, but unlike some people, I try to remain positive and not slag bands / artists off. This is why I posted a stream of the track so that the reader can make up their own mind.
      ‘Lazy?’ Erm, I think ‘lazy’ would be more like saving my time and not bothering my arse writing about the release in the first place. At least SOME exposure was afforded to the band.

Leave a Reply

