THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND: ‘Titan’ (+ free download.)


THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND - 200 - October 2012Brighton’s The Physics House Band have been performing to an ever-growing audience of fans with word spreading right across the UK. Sam Organ, Adam Hutchison and Dave Morgan formed the band in the summer of 2011, bonding over a collective love of fusion, Ninja Tune and Warp Records. Whilst citing a “passion to make music that has no shelf life or trend” the name gives an insight to the bands intentions. “It’s physics because the important elements are sound, heat, light and electricity. Not fashion.”

What I like about these guys is their ability to pretty much infuse the influences of the past four decades into their music. ‘Titan’ for example has definite Seventies ‘prog’ tendencies and I believe their shortly to be released six track EP amounts to ‘a twenty-six-minute psychedelic excursion through a menagerie of musical styles, moods and aural textures.’

(You can download the track ‘Titan,’ here)

You can see THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND play at the following venues:

Sat 13 Apr UK LEEDS Dirty Otter Festival  (info)
Tue 16 Apr UK MIDDLESBROUGH Mixtape 18+ FREE (info)
Wed 17 Apr UK GLASGOW Bar Bloc 18+ £5 (info)
Thu 18 Apr UK YORK The Basement 16+ £5 (info)
Fri 19 Apr UK LIVERPOOL MelloMello 18+ £5 (info)
Sat 20 Apr UK MANCHESTER Kraak Gallery 18+ £5 (info)
Sun 21 Apr UK NORWICH Hog in Armour 18+ £5 (info)
Mon 22 Apr UK GUILDFORD Boileroom 18+ £5 (info)
Tue 23 Apr UK BRISTOL Louisiana 16+ £5 (info)
Wed 24 Apr UK WINCHESTER Railway 16+ £5 (info)
Thu 25 Apr UK SOUTHAMPTON Avondale House 16+ FREE (info)
Fri 26 Apr UK PLYMOUTH White Rabbit 16+ FREE (info)
Sun 28 Apr UK BRIGHTON TBC 18+ TBC (info)
Mon 29 Apr UK LONDON Old Blue Last 18+ FREE (info)

 

 

This entry was posted in Artrock Singles, Indie Singles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s